The platform is split in to modules some of which have User functionality and some of which have Administration/manager functionality. 

You have the ability to customise the access to these modules utilising the toggle switches on the Security Group Modules. Here we take you through what each toggle controls. 

N.B Be careful about who you give access to delete in each area of the system. Delete really does mean delete and access should be heavily restricted.

People

  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. This would enable a user to add other users.
  • Delete - Gives access to the Administrator Area. This would enable a user to delete other users. 
  • Sensitive - Disabled Functionality please see 'Secure Data'
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. This would enable a user to edit other users information. 
  • View - To enable the People Directory in the User Area
  • Everyone - Gives access to the Administrator Area. Enables for a user to view all users and their details on the system regardless of reporting lines. If this is toggled off  then users will only see and access direct reports and their direct reports with the administration people list. 

Tasks

  • View -To give access in the User Area. Allowing users to view and action todo, in progress and complete tasks. 
  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to add worksheets and tasks. 
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to update tasks and worksheets. 
  • Delete - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable users to delete tasks and worksheets.
  • Everyone - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to view and add tasks to all employees rather than just direct reports.
  • Settings - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To permit access for users to update the settings of tasks and worksheets, including task intervals, priorities and types.

Documents

  • Add - To enable users to add files and folders to personal and company folders.
  • Delete - To enable users to delete files and folders from personal and company folders.
  • Update - To enable users to update files and folders in personal and company folders.
  • View - To enable users to view files and folders to personal and company folders.

Feed

  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. This would enable a user to  to add articles, specifying schedule, notification etc, to the feed.
  • Everyone - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable user to send to everyone instead of selecting groups when adding and article to the feed.
  • Delete - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable users to delete articles from the feed.
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable users to update articles, this can be both content and settings. 
  • View - To enable users to view the feed in the User Area This is the default home page of the site. 

Security Groups

  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to add new security groups. 
  • Delete - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to delete security groups. 
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to update access rights and people allocated to a security group. 
  • View - Gives access to the Administrator Area.To enable for a user to see the security groups, what access is enable and which users are allocated. 

Organisation & Branding

  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. Enables a user to add departments, sites , company details and link along with customising the branding. 
  • Delete - Gives access to the Administrator Area. Enables a user to delete departments and sites. 
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. Enables a user to update information in company details, department or sites. 
  • View - Gives access to the Administrator Area. Enable a user to view company details departments and sites. 

Billing 

  • Add -  currently no functionality in this area
  • Delete -  currently no functionality in this area
  • Update - currently no functionality in this area
  • View - Gives access to the Administrator Area. Enables a user view the billing history and subscription information. 

Secure Data

  • Add -  Gives access to the Administrator Area. Sensitive data such as Salary can be held in a users profile. Enables a user to be able to add secure data.
  • Delete -  Gives access to the Administrator Area. Sensitive data such as Salary can be held in a users profile. Enables a user to be able to delete secure data.
  • Update -  Gives access to the Administrator Area. Sensitive data such as Salary can be held in a users profile. Enables a user to be able to update secure data.
  • View -  Gives access to the Administrator Area. Sensitive data such as Salary can be held in a users profile. Turn this on to enable a user to be able to request access to view secure data for other users. This will not mean secure data is freely open on this users account they will still need to go through the verifying process.

Alerts

  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. This would enable a user to add new alerts and send.
  • Everyone - Gives access to the Administrator Area.To enable users to select everyone when sending an alert. 
  • Delete -  Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to delete alerts. 
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to  update alerts.
  • View - To enable users to view the Alerts within their feed in the User Area

Objectives & Reviews

  • View -To give access in the User Area. Allowing users to view personal, department and company objectives if set. And where enabled update progress.
  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to add objectives to a person, department or company. 
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to update objectives assigned to a person, department or company. 
  • Everyone - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to view and add objectives to all employees rather than just direct reports.
  • Settings - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To permit access for users to update the settings of objectives and reviews, including ratings, reasons and intervals.

Rewards & Awards

  • View - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow a user to see awards and rewards.
  • Add - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to add a new type of reward or award and allocate to people. 
  • Update - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to update rewards or awards and allocate to users.
  • Delete - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to delete rewards or awards. 
  • Everyone - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To allow users to view to all employees rather than just direct reports. 
  • Approve - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to be an approver of a reward should the reward call for it. 
  • Settings - Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user to add, update and delete reward groups and award types. 
  • Feed -  Gives access to the Administrator Area. To enable a user the ability to post an article to the feed about an award given.

Reporting and Surveys functionality will be coming soon. Check back later for update on what the security toggles will enable soon!